Research

Wellbeing Thought Starters: Application Concepts

Informed by insights from our research, we’ve developed some settings that can be a catalyst for intentionally designing work environments that support the physical, cognitive and emotional needs of people at work.

Рабочая среда, повышающая продуктивность

Planning for the Dimensions of Wellbeing

Attaining wellbeing at work is about creating and sustaining a healthy physical and mental state over time in a supportive physical and social environment. No single space can do this alone.

Optimism

Provide spaces that can be easily modified by individuals and teams to encourage experimentation, spark imagination and creativity, and expand possibilities.

Mindfulness

Create environments that support focus and minimize distractions for all tasks by providing a diverse range of settings that facilitate individual concentration, 1:1 connections, collaboration and team focus.

Authenticity

Allow individuals and teams to express their personalities through space by empowering them to select environments that best suit their preferred work styles. Encourage employees to display personal items in workstations and on their computers, tablets and smartphones.

Belonging

Provide spaces that encourage personal and professional connections. Ensure that spaces designed for users to connect with one another are intuitive and easily accessible for both co-located and distributed teams. Embed elements such as a media wall in the space to reinforce the importance of connections and the organization’s commitment to employees.

Meaning

Accommodate both co-located and geographically disparate teams by creating a palette of places and presences — i.e., settings for both physical and virtual collaboration. Provide social spaces to reinforce the importance of fun and social interactions and the company’s commitment to encourage these behaviors.

Vitality

Design spaces that encourage movement. Create a variety of indoor and outdoor spaces that offer posture choices (sitting, standing, perching, lounging) and encourage walking to create physical and emotional energy, stimulate the mind, improve alertness and improve focus.

Wellbeing Dimensions Applied

Project Studios

An immersive, shared space that supports project teams and small groups in analog and digital collaboration, content sharing and idea generation. Well-appointed to meet user needs around tools, hospitality, amplification and posture options.

ProjectStudios1

Application Components:
V.I.A.™ Architectural Walls
i2i® Seating
c:scape® Desking Solutions
media:scape® Collaboration Solutions

ProjectStudios2

Application Components:
V.I.A.™ Architectural Walls
media:scape® Collaboration Solutions
Cobi® Seating
Exponents™ Storage

Рабочая среда, повышающая продуктивность

Café

An informal and social setting to support connections, built trust and provide nourishment. Provides opportunities to connect socially and hosts mobile workers graciously to facilitate a sense of belonging, promote healthy professional relationships and bridge presence disparities.

Cafe1

Application Components:
Enea Lottu™ Tables and Seating
Last Minute™ Seating

Application Components: Enea LottuTM Tables and Seating Last MinuteTM Seating

Application Components:
Enea Lottu™ Tables and Seating
Last Minute™ Seating

Рабочая среда, повышающая продуктивность

Nomadic Camp

An area for mobile users with a variety of settings that welcome and accommodate focus and collaboration. A palette of place and posture options provides solutions for mobile and geographically disparate users to feel a sense of belonging, community and connection to the brand and culture. Shared spaces welcome users and allow for personalization and self-selection, giving a sense of pride and temporary ownership.

Application Components: Ology Desks GestureTM Seating SotoTM Worktools B-Free Lounge Seating and Tables Flexbox Storage

Application Components:
Ology Desks
Gesture™ Seating
Soto™ Worktools
B-Free Lounge Seating and Tables
Flexbox Storage

Рабочая среда, повышающая продуктивность

Private Office

An owned space that provides the ability to express one’s self and display personal items and professional artifacts. Users are empowered to utilize the space in the best way to support their individual needs through amplification, making work visible on the walls or providing solitude for focus.

Application Components: V.I.A.™ Architectural Walls Denizen™ Tables and Storage Bob™ Seating Bindu™ Seating

Application Components:
V.I.A.™ Architectural Walls
Denizen™ Tables and Storage
Bob™ Seating
Bindu™ Seating

Patio

A setting that offers inspiring views, access to nature and a palette of place, postures and presence options. Promote movement through the environment by encouraging users to select the right place for a given task. A variety of settings support user needs throughout the day, from focus to respite to collaboration.

Рабочая среда, повышающая продуктивность

Application Components Emu Shade Seating Emu Heaven™ Seating and Tables Emu Ivy™ Seating
Application Components:
Emu Shade Seating
Emu Heaven™ Seating and Tables
Emu Ivy™ Seating

Retreat

An informal place that enables people to be alone with others nearby or have informal interactions within the hum of surrounding activity. Provides great views to the outdoors and displays of organizational artifacts.

Рабочая среда, повышающая продуктивность

Application Components: Milbrae™ Lounge Seating and Tables Wing™ Lounge Seating Await™ Lounge Seating Currency® Workwall™ Storage

Application Components:
Milbrae™ Lounge Seating and Tables
Wing™ Lounge Seating
Await™ Lounge Seating
Currency® Workwall™ Storage

Innovation Suite

A space to fine-tune imagination, spark creativity and foster critical thinking. Inspire, engage and support evolving innovation processes and serve as a symbolic and tangible expression of a company’s commitment to a culture of innovation.

Рабочая среда, повышающая продуктивность

Application Components: V.I.A.™ Architectural Walls Buoy™ Seating Await™ Seating EE6® Storage turnstone® Whiteboards Topo® Mobile Seating

Application Components:
V.I.A.™ Architectural Walls
Buoy™ Seating
Await™ Seating
EE6® Storage
turnstone® Whiteboards
Topo® Mobile Seating

Enclaves

Small, private spaces that provide respite, focus and rejuvenation. Easily accessible with good visual signaling.

Рабочая среда, повышающая продуктивность

Application Components: V.I.A.™ Architectural Walls Hosu Seating media:scape® kiosk Collaboration Solutions EE6® Storage

Application Components:
V.I.A.™ Architectural Walls
Hosu Seating
media:scape® kiosk Collaboration Solutions
EE6® Storage

Application Components: V.I.A.™ Architectural Walls Regard™ Bench Airtouch® Tables Walkstation™ EE6® Storage

Application Components:
V.I.A.™ Architectural Walls
Regard™ Bench
Airtouch® Tables
Walkstation™
EE6® Storage

Resident Neighborhood

Owned individual space with supportive tools and personal control. Users can personalize their workstations and adjust for comfort. The overall zone supports a range of user needs, from focused work to collaboration to touch-down tasks, allowing the worker to choose where they feel most productive.

Рабочая среда, повышающая продуктивность

Application Components: Ology Tables Flexbox Storage Gesture™ Seating Soto™ Worktools

Application Components:
Ology Tables
Flexbox Storage
Gesture™ Seating
Soto™ Worktools

Статьи и исследования

Рабочая среда, повышающая продуктивность

Как создать рабочее пространство, которое будет поддерживать хорошее самочувствие сотрудников, повышать их продуктивность и укреплять лояльность компании?

Рабочая среда, повышающая продуктивность

Счастливый человек работает на 12% эффективнее!

Компания Steelcase, мировой лидер индустрии мебельных решений для офиса, представила ключевые выводы своего исследования о том, что влияет на продуктивность сотрудников в офисе.

Опираясь на данные исследования, в Steelcase разработали рекомендации по проектированию рабочей среды, которая позитивно влияет на физическое здоровье, эмоциональное благополучие и продуктивность сотрудника.

Когда мы говорим о благополучии сотрудника, то подразумеваем под этим понятием поддержку здорового физического и эмоционального состояния человека в течение рабочего дня, в дружественной и комфортной обстановке. Конечно, организованное пространство не может сделать счастливым кого-то само по себе, но серьезно повлиять на хорошее самочувствие и продуктивность – вполне под силу.

Возможности пространства и их влияние на продуктивность

Оптимизм

Гибкое рабочее пространство, которое легко изменяется в зависимости от потребностей отдельных людей и групп из нескольких коллег. Пространство, в котором легко экспериментировать, давать волю воображению и творчеству. Все это расширяет возможности сотрудников в течение дня.

Сфокусированность на задаче

Создание рабочей среды, которая дает возможность менять фокус внимания в зависимости от задач. Сосредоточиться, поработать в тишине, свести на нет отвлекающий шум. Но, в то же время, сотрудник может легко перейти от индивидуальной работы к сотрудничеству.

Индивидуальность

Все люди разные, поэтому в открытом пространстве, среди многих, нам трудно приспособиться к обстоятельствам и чувствовать себя комфортно. Гибкое пространство позволяет сотруднику выразить себя и работать в соответствие со своими особенностями.

Принадлежность

Обеспечьте в офисе специальные зоны для общения, профессиональных и личных контактов. Убедитесь, что пространства, предназначенные для этих задач, доступны для нескольких отделов. Можно использовать интерактивные стены и медиа-решения для совместной работы и обмена информацией.

Многозадачность

Коллеги из отделов, которые далеко расположены в офисе друг от друга, часто нуждаются в пространстве для совместной работы. Создайте палитру мест и специальных зон, для поощрения сотрудничества. Это способствует развитию взаимосвязей внутри коллектива и общению.

Жизненная сила

Рабочее пространство может поощрять подвижность сотрудников в течение дня. Создавайте различные помещения, в которых сотрудник может работать, меняя ритм и положение тела: сидя, стоя, расслабившись. Прогулки и смена окружения в течение рабочего дня стимулирует накопление энергии и положительных эмоций.

Виды рабочих зон

Проектные студии

Общее пространство, которое поддерживает работу небольших проектных групп, оснащено медиа-решениями, поощряет обмен информацией и генерацию идей.
Пример проектной студии:

Стены оснащены мультимедийными досками или поверхностью для рисования, кресла поддерживают движение сидящего, чтобы можно было легко менять фокус внимания со спикера на информацию на стене.

Оснащение:
V.I.A.™ Architectural Walls
i2i® — кресло
c:scape® — стол
media:scape® — мультимедиа стол

Мультимедиа решение, которое позволяет полностью оснастить комнату для переговоров или работы проектных команд. Быстрая циркуляция информации способствует нахождению инновационных решений. Все участники совещания имеют доступ к информации, благодаря гибкой мебели и IT решениям.

Оснащение:
V.I.A.™ Architectural Walls
media:scape® Collaboration Solutions
Cobi® — рабочее кресло

Рабочая среда, повышающая продуктивность

Кафе

Неформальные зоны для социализации, укрепляют доверие и атмосферу психологического комфорта. Рабочее кафе может также использоваться мобильными сотрудниками и коллегами из других офисов.

Рабочая среда, повышающая продуктивность

Места для временных и мобильных сотрудников

Специальные площадки, оборудованные всем необходимым для работы мобильных сотрудников (мало времени проводят в офисе, часто на встречах). Широкая палитра рабочих мест, их доступность позволяют мобильным сотрудникам чувствовать себя сопричастным компании и ее культуре, больше времени проводить с коллегами и не терять время в поиске места.

Оснащение:
Ology Desks – стол
Gesture™ — кресло
B-Free Lounge – мебель для лаунж зон
Flexbox Storage – системы хранения

Рабочая среда, повышающая продуктивность

Личный кабинет

Личное пространство, которое принадлежит одному человеку и позволяет ему наиболее полно выражать свою индивидуальность.

Рабочая среда, повышающая продуктивность

Патио

Пространство для отдыха и встреч, которое в хорошую погоду помогает расслабиться и вдохновиться открывающимся видом, оказаться на природе в центре города. Поддерживает подвижность и совместную работу.

Рабочая среда, повышающая продуктивность

Неформальные пространства и библиотеки

Неофициальное место, которое позволяет людям быть наедине с собой или работать в небольшой группе.

Рабочая среда, повышающая продуктивность

Инновационная лаборатория

Пространство для тонкой настройки воображения, творческой работы и обсуждения идей. Пространство лаборатории поощряет и поддерживает развитие инновационных процессов.

Рабочая среда, повышающая продуктивность

Анклавы тишины

Малые, частные пространства, дают сотруднику возможность сосредоточиться и сфокусироваться на задаче.

Рабочая среда, повышающая продуктивность

Coalesse – кресла, диваны, столы
B-free lounge

Закрепленные рабочие места

Рабочие места, закрепленные за одним владельцем, который большую часть времени проводит в офисе. Пользователи могут персонализировать свои рабочие станции и настроить их специально для своих нужд и предпочтений.

Рабочая среда, повышающая продуктивность

Оснащение:
Frame one bench, Fusion – стол
Gesture™ — кресло

Источник:
http://360.steelcase.com